Home Improvement Testimonials

Summary

5/5 based on 17 ratings and reviews for Service.


Reviews


  • "Very nice professional company. Good work. Would highly recommend."
    Customer: Kamran
    Date: 05/22/2018

  • "Excellent services, very knowledgeable in dealing with the insurance companies. Highest level of customer service. I would recommend them in a heartbeat."
    Customer: Carl
    Date: 05/21/2018

  • "We are overjoyed home-owners and can’t thank SHANCO enough for providing us with outstanding service and quality workmanship. We love our new siding and roof!. The team worked long days to complete the project and stay on schedule. The attention to detail was amazing and is the reason why the final look is so stunning. Every single person we worked with from the owners, Shannon and Ann, to the supervisor, James, to the 4+ crew on site, were professional and efficient… with one goal in mind… to provide us with the absolute best product and quality installation. Thank you SHANCO. We would highly recommend you to anyone who is a perfectionist looking for siding and roofing."
    Customer: Jim & Betsy
    Address: Pasadena, Maryland
    Employee: Shannon Allcock
    Work description: Roof Replacement
    Date: 05/14/2018

  • "Very professional. Cleaned up thoroughly after work. I can't see my roof from ground, whatever area I could see appeared very good."
    Customer: Tripty
    Address: Gaithersburg, Maryland
    Employee: Jack Hudson
    Work description: Roof Replacement
    Date: 05/11/2018

  • "My roof needed to be fixed. Thanks for fixing it."
    Customer: Sean
    Address: Germantown, Maryland
    Employee: Dan Haske
    Work description: Repairs
    Date: 05/11/2018

  • "Shanco is a very responsive company when you call ben with a roofing problem. They are always very pleasant to deal with, and follow through. I would highly recommend them."
    Customer: Susan
    Address: Gaithersburg, Maryland
    Employee: Brad Young
    Work description: Repairs
    Date: 05/10/2018

  • "We were very happy with our recent roof installation from that salesman, to the foreman, to the team that completed the work! We would definitely recommend Shanco to our family and friends."
    Customer: Pam & Joe
    Address: Olney, Maryland
    Employee: Mike Hilderbrand
    Work description: Roof Replacement
    Date: 05/06/2018

  • "The work was completed as requested. Scheduling and payment were smooth and easy. Project updates were readily available by knowledgeable staff."
    Customer: John & Jackie
    Address: North Potomac, Maryland
    Employee: Brad Young
    Work description: Repairs
    Date: 05/03/2018

  • "SHANCO does excellent work. My slightly pitched roof was, of necessity, originally laid down with tar/pitch and stones. SHANCO replaced it with new flat roof material that is lighter, durable, and stone free. They took stock pre-painted (our choice of color) sheet metal and formed it in their shop for use as the drip edge of the roof and other stock for sheathing the fascia board. They also fabricated a ridge vent at my request. As with any contracted job, the buyer should keep up with the work, inspect what is done, and ask for changes if necessary. I also had them install gutters which look great and are stronger than the old ones."
    Customer: Stephen
    Address: Bethesda, Maryland
    Employee: Dan Haske
    Work description: Roof Replacement
    Date: 05/03/2018

  • "The roof looks good and the people installing were very professional. We aren't happy with the gutter guards that we had put in a number of years ago. We were told that the new roof might help with the poor performance of the gutter guards and if it doesn't then you will make sure that it is taken care of to our satisfaction. We will keep you posted on how well the gutter guards do now that we have a new roof. So rating below is excellent on the roof. Gutter guard performance from expectations would be ranked as a one star."
    Customer: Tony & Sharon
    Employee: Dan Haske
    Work description: Roof Replacement
    Date: 03/27/2018

Silver Spring, MD


thank you letter

View the satisfied customer’s letter >>
Damascus, MD


review for Shanco in Maryland

View the whole letter from our satisfied customer >>

Damascus, MD


I am absolutely delighted with my new roof and have already had several compliments! The quality of the workmanship and the attention to detail was outstanding. Because everyone is so different, I usually do not recommend my choices to others; however, I will be pleased to recommend your company should the opportunity arise. You have done two other jobs on this street—I am pleased that mine is the third. In addition to the actual working crew under the direction of Mr. Montenegro, my thanks to Mr. Young in Sales; Mr. Vinson., Project Manager; Ms. Barnhard, Office Manager and Project Coordinator, and all those who very patiently and kindly answered my questions. My best to all of you! 

Poolesville, MD


I wanted to let you know that I am very pleased with the work that your company did at my house. Your office staff people were always very pleasant, everyone showed up when they were supposed to and completed the job. I want to especially thank Jack for the great job he did. Always very professional and courteous, had a “hands on” approach on the entire project from start to finish and was always very accessible!! When I contacted him….he was back to me in less than 15 minutes.

I will not hesitate to refer my friends and family to you in the future. Many thanks!!!

Monrovia, MD


Every single interaction (in person and online) was timely, professional and courteous. Either Shanco Companies is too good to be true or the truth is….Shanco Companies is that good!

Montgomery Village, MD


From the initial consultation to installation to final product, Shanco delivers. The Shanco team is always proactive, responsive and honest – three characteristics rare in today’s home improvement market. Without hesitation, we recommend Shanco and remain 100% satisfied

Olney, MD


Everything looks great. The workers were very courteous. Thanks for the great customer service.

Potomac, MD


Shanco is the most professional, well organized, efficient, and competent company I have ever dealt with. I am a very satisfied customer. I am proud to be a Shanco customer.

Germantown, MD


What a wonderful feeling to contract to have a job done and then having that job done in such a top shelf manner. Thank you for everything!

Walkersville, MD


Very pleased from start to finish. Happy that I responded to your ad. Had no previous knowledge of your company but my experience has made me a fan. Will recommend Shanco to others and I intend to use your services again.


Our “small” jobs were treated respectfully. Never felt like our jobs were less important. Installation crews were very neat, didn’t know anyone was here when they cleaned up after the job.

Gaithersburg, MD


It was a pleasure working with such professionals. Everyone involved made this purchase effortless. Thank you.

Silver Spring, MD


This job was completed in a timely manner and exceeded all of my expectations. Your staff and crews were polite, patient and professional.

Gaithersburg, MD


Great job, great company.

Columbia, MD


We were impressed that you went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied with the job done.

Rockville, MD


Quick, reliable and reasonable prices. Can’t beat that.

Rockville, MD


Good job. You are highly recommended.

Potomac, MD


Everything went very smoothly. Would definitely recommend you to my neighbors and friends.

Olney, MD


We are very satisfied with the overall experience. You did an excellent job of meeting our specific needs and communicating with us. The installers did a great job and were very courteous.

Mt. Airy, MD


I greatly appreciate your swift, efficient and affordable solution to my roof damage. You made my life much easier.

Germantown, MD


I don’t think Shanco could have done a better job. Impressive is the only way to describe the days work.

Woodbine, MD


Very impressed with such a professional, “well oiled machine”. The crew got it done and clean up was great. Amazing that a contractor left the job done well and thoroughly intact. Your company is high on my list of recommendations.

Silver Spring, MD


Our fourth job with Shanco Companies. We trust you for top-notch work.

Silver Spring, MD


From start to finish, the work was done most efficiently.

Bethesda, MD


Very good experience from start to finish. We were impressed with both the roof crew and gutter crew. They were respectful and efficient. Everything looks great!

Rockville, MD


Service was polite, professional, and very detailed. We are very happy with the work and price.

Gaithersburg, MD


I don’t think Shanco could have done a better job!

Woodbine, MD


I was very impressed from the initial meeting and as a result did not bother to get anymore bids. The cost was reasonable and the staff was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I wish I found Shanco a long time ago!

Potomac, MD


Awesome job! The crew went above and beyond.

Gaithersburg, MD


We are very pleased with Shanco. From the estimate to the completion of the job, everything was done very professionally. We will use you again and will refer your company.

Alexandria, VA


Overall excellent experience. I would not hesitate to recommend Shanco to anyone.

Rockville, MD


Your high ratings on Consumer Checkbooks are well deserved!

Washington DC

ROOFING PROJECT GALLERY
CONTACT SHANCO TODAY!

TESTIMONIALS

see what our happy customers are saying

"I wanted to let you know that I am very pleased with the work that your company did at my house. Your office staff people were always very pleasant, everyone showed up when they were supposed to and completed the job. I want to especially thank Jack for the great job he did. Always very professional and courteous, had a “hands on” approach on the entire project from start to finish and was always very accessible!! When I contacted him…he was back to me in less than 15 minutes. I will not hesitate to refer my friends and family to you in the future. Many thanks!!! "

-Monrovia, MD

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

We accept major credit cards including

visa_card master_card american_express